So Long And Thanks For All The Fish…

18 Мар

Message in a Bottle

sun-through-the-trees-wallpaper-landscape-nature_00431270

If there’s one thing I am learning to do in my life, it’s to let go of the things that no longer serve me.  But it’s not always easy.  I have always liked clutching onto things, grasping at stuff that clearly no longer did me any good.  These days, ego or pride or just good old fashioned tradition will have me hold onto things long past the expiry date.

There is always some fear in letting go.  The fear of the unknown always encases me when I feel the urge to release myself into His will.  I don’t like it because I can’t control it, and that’s the point.  I am not to control it, but just obey it and have faith that all will work out in the end.  Call it mad, but given the choice in holding onto something that will come with some pain or letting go…

View original post ещё 1 079 слов

Добавить комментарий

